Advisory Board

Meet the Advisory Board Members

CISQ's Advisory Board has 8 members. The Advisory Board meets quarterly to advise on the development, adoption, and deployment of standards. Each member offers unique and invaluable insights based on years of experience in industry or government managing software delivery, operations, and policy.

  • David Norton

    Owner, Dark Matter Advisory

  • Mr. Paul Bentz

    Paul Bentz

    Director of Government and Industry Programs, CISQ

  • Prof. Herb Krasner

    Herb Krasner

    Retired Professor from the University of Texas at Austin

  • Don Davidson

    Former Chief of the Lifecycle Risk Management & Cybersecurity/Acquisition Integration Division of the U.S. Department of Defense

  • Robert Martin

    Senior Principal Engineer in Cyber Security Partnerships, MITRE

  • Steve Hall

    Steve Hall

    Partner & Member of ISG's Executive Board

  • Ravi Mani

    Chief Transformation Officer, SLK Software

  • Manuel Barbero

    VP and Chief Architect, Northwestern Mutual