Cyber Resilience Summit

The Crossroads of IT Modernization and Cybersecurity


CISQ hosts the Cyber Resilience Summit annually in Washington, DC to brief Federal and State IT leaders and policy makers on standards for measuring risk and quality in software. The program focuses on standards and best practices for measuring risk and quality in IT-intensive programs from the standpoint of productivity, software assurance, overall quality and system/mission risk. Discussions expose proven methods and tools of incorporating such standard quality metrics into the IT software development, sustainment and acquisition processes.

Join Mailing List

Program Committee


  • Dr. Bill Cutis

    Dr. Bill Curtis

    Executive Director, CISQ

  • Tony Scott

    Tony Scott

    Chairman, The TonyScottGroup

  • Luke McCormack

    Luke McCormack

    Retired. Former CIO, U.S. Department of Homeland Security

  • Joe Jarzombek

    Joe Jarzombek

    Director for Government and Critical Infrastructure Programs, Synopsys

  • Paul Seay

    Paul Seay

    Northrop Grumman Technical Fellow

  • Girish Seshagiri

    Girish Seshagiri

    Executive Vice President and CTO, Ishpi Information Technologies, Inc.

  • Marc Jones

    Marc Jones

    Vice President Public Sector, CAST

  • Don Davidson

    Don Davidson

    Director, Cyber-SCRM Programs, Synopsys

  • Barry Boehm

    Dr. Barry Boehm

    Distinguished Professor of Computer Science, Industrial and Systems Engineering and Astronautics, University of Southern California

  • Dave Norton

    David Norton

    Owner, Dark Matter Advisory and Advisor to CISQ

  • Tracie Berardi

    Tracie Berardi

    Program Manager, CISQ

Speakers at the 2020 Cyber Resilience Summit

  • Robert Kolasky, Assistant Director, National Risk Management Center, Cybersecurity and Infrastructure Agency, Department of Homeland Security
  • Katie Arrington, Chief Information Security Officer, Office of the Undersecretary of Defense for Acquisition, Department of Defense
  • Phyllis Schneck, Vice President and Chief Information Security Officer, Northrop Grumman
  • Dr. Barry Boehm, Distinguished Professor of Computer Science, Industrial and Systems Engineering and Astronautics, University of Southern California
  • Tony Scott, Chairman, The TonyScottGroup
  • Karen Evans, CIO, Department of Homeland Security
  • John Weiler, Vice Chair, IT Acquisition Advisory Council (IT-AAC)
  • Nicolas Chaillan, Chief Software Officer, U.S. Air Force
  • Dr. Ron Ross, Fellow, National Institute of Standards and Technology
  • Robert Martin, Senior Principal Engineer, MITRE
  • Dr. Allan Friedman, Director of Cybersecurity Initiatives, Department of Commerce, NTIA
  • Kevin Cox, CDM Program Manager, Cybersecurity and Infrastructure Security Agency, Department of Homeland Security

Founders & SPONSORS







Northrop Grumman


Tech Mahindra



US Cyber Challenge